Britain’s Queen Elizabeth II has died at the age of 96. Queen Elizabeth II breathed her last at Balmoral Castle in Scotland on Thursday. She was the Queen of Britain for the last 70 years. From October last year, he started having health problems. After the death of Queen Elizabeth II, the command of Britain will now be handed over to Prince Charles. Meaning Prince Charles will be the next Maharaja of Britain. The royal family of Britain is very famous.

In such a situation, today we will tell you the full story of this British royal family. They will also tell who is now in this royal family of Britain?

Let the story begin with the monarch of Britain

Until 1707, England, Ireland and Scotland had separate monarchies. In May 1707, British royalty started by joining them. Queen Elizabeth II’s grandfather was Emperor King George V. His wife’s name was Mary of Teck. From 1894 to 1905, the two had six children. Four of them had children of their own. King George and Mary had six children, King Edward-VIII, King George-VI, Princess Royal Mary, Duke of Gloucester, Prince Henry, Duke of Kent, Prince George VI, and Prince John. In this, Prince John had many diseases. In such a situation, he died at the age of 13.

His eldest son, King Edward VIII, inherited the throne after his father’s death in 1936. Had he remained king, the imaginary descendants of Edward VIII would have inherited the British Crown. But Edward VIII abdicated the throne in 1937 to marry American divorcee Wallis Simpson. These two did not have any children.

Then from here begins the story of Elizabeth

After King Edward VIII, his brother King George VI held the throne of Britain for about 15 years. King George VI had two daughters by his wife Queen Elizabeth. One of them was Queen Elizabeth II and the other was Princess Margaret. After the death of King George VI, his daughter Queen Elizabeth II took the throne of Britain on 6 February 1952. Elizabeth II is the longest reigning Queen of Britain. Elizabeth II is married to Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh. Both had four children. Prince Charles, Princess Royal Anne, Duke of York Prince Andrew and Prince Edward.

Prince Charles now becomes king

After the death of Queen Elizabeth II, the responsibility of the royal throne of Britain will be in the hands of her eldest son Charles. Charles was born in 1948. Charles married Lady Diana Spencer on July 29, 1981. The two have two sons, William and Harry.

In 1996, both Charles and Diana separated. Princess of Wales Diana died in a car accident in Paris in 1997. Charles later married Camilla Parker on April 9, 2005. Charles is declared king after the death of Queen Elizabeth II. Charles is 73 years old now. After Charles became king, his eldest son, the Duke of Cambridge, Prince William, would now be called the Prince of Wales.

Williams will be King after Charles

Prince Charles is currently 73 years old. Charles has been declared the new King of Britain. After Charles, the heir to this throne will be his son Prince Williams. William, born in 1982, is now the Duke of Cambridge. His wife is the Duchess of Cambridge Kate Middleton. Both got married in 2011. Following the death of Queen Elizabeth II, Prince Charles of Wales has been proclaimed King. So now in place of Charles, William will also be the Prince of Wales.


By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.